Nutanix Database Summit: Modernizing databases for the next era

How to rework your databases


There is no doubt that data is the new currency and that businesses run on databases. But while databases are key to unlocking business value, many are built on complex legacy platforms that are unable to meet today’s modern demands.

The Nutanix Solution for databases delivers consumer grade ease of management and delivery, operational efficiency, agility, and scale to handle even the most demanding workloads on a single cloud ready software platform.

Don’t miss our Database Summit for your opportunity to hear more from leading experts, technical practitioners and customers, with for real-world examples and indepth discussion on how they are leveraging DBaaS to drive efficiency and performance in the hybrid cloud and beyond.

Throughout the two hour event, you will gain insights from:

Inspiring Keynotes

Knowledge packed keynotes from Tony Baer, Founder & CEO, dbInsight and Monica Kumar SVP Marketing, Nutanix, Andrew Brinded, VP & General Manager EMEA, Nutanix and Jeremy Launier, Senior Direct, Product Management, Nutanix will provide business perspectives on advances and best practice. You’ll also gain a deeper understanding of the importance of solutions that are fast, simple to use, available, secure, efficient, flexible and more than capable of keeping pace with enterprise demand for innovation.

Real World Experience

Gain inspiration from Dominic Maidment, Technology Architect Total Gas & Power, who will cover legacy modernisation and database automation. Also joining us is Robert Nelson, Information Technology Department from Kuwait Investment Company who will share how to modernize critical core banking applications in the cloud era.

You will not want to miss these exclusive sessions!

Exploring the Open Source DBaaS Journey

Learn from Peter Zaitsev, founder and CEO, Percona, Álvaro Hernández founder and CEO, Ongres and Piyush Saxena, Global Hybrid Cloud Head HCL as they deep dive in to driving economic advantage through the acceleration of the database transformation journey.

The full, information packed agenda is below:

Agenda

09:30 AM BST | 10:30 AM CEST
Opening session: Leveraging DBaaS to drive efficiency and performance in the hybrid cloud and beyond

Monica Kumar, SVP Product and Solution Marketing Nutanix

Tony Baer, Principal Analyst at dbInsight

09:45 AM BST | 10:45 AM CEST
Modernizing critical core banking applications in the cloud era

Robert Nelson, Information Technology Department Kuwait Investment Company

Chris Kingdon, DBaaS Portfolio Specialist Nutanix

10:00 AM BST | 11:00 AM CEST
Legacy modernisation and Database Automation

Dominic Maidment, Technology Architect Total Gas & Power

Christian Chichkine, Sr Manager of Systems Engineer GAM Nutanix

10:15 AM BST | 11:15 AM CEST
Leveraging Next generation platform flexibility - SAP Hana

Mohamed Youssef, SAP Solutions Architect Nutanix and Customer experience

10:30 AM BST | 11:30 AM CEST
Multicloud Open Source DBaaS Journey

Peter Zaitsev, Founder & CEO Percona

Christophe Bardy, Solution Specialist EMEA Nutanix

10:45 AM BST | 11:45 AM CEST
Open source database solutions to drive economic efficiencies. Are you ready for prime time?

Álvaro Hernández, Founder & CEO Ongres

Mehboob Alam, Senior Solution Architect Nutanix

11:00 AM BST | 12:00 PM CEST
DBaaS Journey with HCL

Piyush Saxena, Global Hybrid Cloud Head HCL

Adam Tarbox, EMEA Director GSI Nutanix

11:15 AM BST | 12:15 PM CEST
Closing Keynote: Speed, simplicity and savings: How DBaaS can empower the customer business

Andrew Brinded, VP & GM Nutanix EMEA

Jeremy Launier, Sr Director Product Management Nutanix

This virtual event will be delivered in English.

Please register, or log in to your account.

 

 

Biting the hand that feeds IT © 1998–2021